Student sitting in the University of Minnesota Crookston Library


U.S. News & World Report Best Colleges Rankings LogoThe University of Minnesota Crookston offers academic programs in four departments: Agriculture and Natural Resources; Liberal Arts and Education; Business; and Math, Science and Technology. Management components and technology applications are incorporated into nearly every major coursework, so you graduate with more than just a degree in your field of study.

Questions? Text U of MN Crookston Admissions anytime at 218-276-5351
Learn more about program characteristics and liberal education requirements: 

Characteristics of UMC's Programs of Study

Liberal Education Requirements for Baccalaureate Degrees

All programs are Bachelor of Science (BS) unless otherwise noted.


Request More Information


 Find out more about academics at UMC...

On-Campus Degrees


* All programs are Bachelor of Science (BS) unless otherwise noted
+ Collaborative program with another institution
++ Collaborative program with University of Minnesota School of Nursing


Accreditation is a process of reviewing the quality of higher education institutions. UMC is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. It uses the Academic Quality Improvement Program (AQIP) process for accreditation.


AQIP - Academic Quality Improvement Program

This program utilizes a continuous improvement process and provides an alternative process through which an already-accredited institution can maintain its accreditation from the Higher Learning Commission. With AQIP, an institution has continuous quality improvement activities and accreditation becomes a continuous process.

Higher Learning Commission

The Higher Learning Commission (HLC) is an independent corporation which is one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. The Higher Learning Commission accredits degree-granting post-secondary educational institutions in the North Central region.